Thursday, November 16, 2006

One Tree Hill 408 Preview

I really don't like the way the preview makes it look like Brooke has gone crawling back to Lucas. Of course, Peyton has to go and spoil it. It does look like Lucas still has feelings for Brooke though. Especially when he emphasises that he and Peyton are just friends. Every episode has Lucas saying that he and Peyton are friends. I don't understand how he is going to turn around and suddenly be in love with her in the next couple of eps as the spoilers suggest. It doesn't make sense. BL are true love!!
I am so sick of Brooke getting used and abused by guys. It's Lucas or no one. Let her be single and find someone new at college if you don't want her back with Lucas.

Monday, November 13, 2006

Welcome

Well the new tv season is underway and so far my favourites are letting me down. Not being in the US means I spend a lot of time on forums reading about what happens while I wait for the eps (you know what I mean). A number of shows have been hyped big time and for me they haven't delivered.
Let's start with Veronica Mars. Love this show so much but this season just isn't doing it for me. I don't care about the mysteries they have. I still tune in, but it isn't as urgent as it used to be. The rape mystery is just not as appealing as the previous series mysteries. Let's face it, nothing will live up to the who killed Lilly storyline. I tune in for Love and things are not looking great for them in the future.
Next is One Tree Hill. I adore Sophia Bush and am a major Brucas fan, so this season is not good for me. I don't hate Peyton, except in relation to Brooke and Lucas. When her storyline is separate from them, she's ok. But I can't stand the thought of Leyton. Therefore I am not enjoying the current storyline. I really like Naley but with them married, their storyline is pretty boring for a teen show. Give Brooke a storyline and get rid of the stupid teacher affair.
The OC is on its last legs. I am enjoying the new season but it isn't as exciting as it has been made out to be, not so far anyway. I am glad Marissa is gone. She was such a bloody drama queen and I'm glad to have bad boy Ryan back instead of Marissa's bitch as he came to be. If the episodes keep improving I'll keep watching.
Some of the new shows are really great. I'm loving Studio 60, Friday Night Lights and Dexter. So glad Studio 60 got picked up for the full season.
Hopefully I'll be able to recap my favourite shows and I'll definitely be discussing my thoughts on any spoilers I find out about.

THANK GOD BRITNEY CAME TO HER SENSES!!!!